skip navigation

AGM - January 23, 2020

Meet at the NexSource multipurpose room #1 at 6:30pm.  Refreshments will be provided, thanks to Tim Horton's in Sylvan Lake!  One attendee will win free registration for one player for the 2020 season!

Winter CASA Player Development Course

On January 19, 2020 the Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club hosted CASA for a FREE Winter Player Development Course.  Players from Sylvan Lake, Blackfalds, Bentley, Rimbey and Spruce View braved the cold weather for a great morning of skills development!  Thank you to CASA, Tammy Olson and Tracy Everett along with his son Zack for collaborating with the Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club!

Important Information

During the off season the Board will be busy improving the website and updating policies.  It is important to note that the Registration Policy has changed; this policy will be posted online in the future but for now here are a few details to take note of:

Registration begins on February 1, 2020 and ends on March 15, 2020. 

Late Registration begins on March 16, 2020 and ends on March 29, 2020 at 11:45pm (please note a late registration fee of $25 per player will apply).

A registration link for both the House League and Travel League will be posted here on the “Home Page”.    

No registrations will be accepted after March 29, 2020; no exceptions.

Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club

The Sylvan Lake Soccer Association was incorporated as a non-profit organization in 2001 to provide soccer to Sylvan Lake and area residents.  In 2004, the name was changed to the Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club.  Membership has steadily increased over the years, with over 500 children registered in outdoor soccer in 2018.  The Club is volunteer based, led entirely by a volunteer Board of Directors.  Our goal is the player's progress!

Contact Us Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club

Box #8988 / Sylvan Lake, Alberta / T4S 1S6

Phone: 403-304-0446


Past President John Salsbury
President Brandyn Leveque
Vice President Marion Allred
Treasurer Svetlana Palmer
Executive Assistant / Secretary Julie Maplethorpe
Discipline Committee Coordinator Korey Von Kuster
Equipment Coordinator Janine Waldo
Photo Coordinator VACANT
Sponsorship Coordinator Christopher Schultz
Website Coordinator Brandyn Leveque
Travel League Coordinator VACANT
U5 Co-Ed House Coordinator Christopher Schultz
U7 Boys House Coordinator Amber Simcoe
U7 Girls House Coordinator Chelsea Cameron
U9 Boys House Coordinator Cassie Leveque
U9 Girls House Coordinator VACANT
U11 Boys / Girls House Coordinator Marion Allred / Cassie Leveque
U13 / U15 Co-Ed House Coordinator Marion Allred / Korey Von Kuster

Leader Field Map

Social Media

Sylvan blizzard banner