skip navigation

Welcome to the Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club

The Sylvan Lake Soccer Association was incorporated as a non-profit organization in 2001 to provide soccer to Sylvan Lake and area residents.  In 2004, the name was changed to the Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club.  Membership has steadily increased over the years, with approximately 500 children registered in the 2019 outdoor season.  With opportunities for various ages of players in both House League and Travel League (for more competitive players) our Club is an exciting place to be!  We also have the most amazing volunteers, including the Board of Directors, Coordinators and Coaches.  Interested in joining our Club, contact us, we would love to have you!

Latest News

APRIL 29, 2020 - REFUNDS UPDATE

Please note that ALL refunds went through successfully on the SportsEngine system.  It is taking longer than normal for the refunds to clear due to the current state of the world health pandemic.  Some banking institutions are taking more than 10 business days for these transactions to show up in the system.  Your patience is appreciated.

APRIL 22, 2020 - 2020 SEASON REFUNDS CLARIFICATION

I have had many emails about the refunds and would like to clarify some details.  Refunds had to be completed manually one at a time online.  All of the refunds were processed between April 16-20 and all showed that they were successful.  

I have been in contact with SportsEngine and these types of refunds typically take 3-5 business days; thank you for your patience.

APRIL 15, 2020 - 2020 SEASON UPDATE

Please review the letter posted below from the Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club Board of Directors with regards to the upcoming 2020 season.

Contact Us Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club

Box #8988 / Sylvan Lake, Alberta / T4S 1S6

Phone: 403-304-0446

Contact Information

Position Email Name Board Member
Past President John Salsbury
President president@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Brandyn Leveque
Vice-President vice_president@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Marion Allred
Treasurer treasurer@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Svetlana Palmer
Executive Assistant / Secretary admin@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Julie Maplethorpe
Discipline Committee Coordinator discipline@sylvanlakesoccerca Korey Von Kuster
Equipment Coordinator equipment@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Janine Waldo
Photo Coordinator photos@sylvanlakesoccer.ca VACANT
Referee Coordinator Tammy Muhlbeier
Sponsorship Coordinator sponsor@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Christopher Schultz
Travel League Coordinator travel@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Brandyn Leveque
Website Coordinator website@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Brandyn Leveque
U5 Co-ed House Coordinator u5@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Christopher Schultz
U7 Boys House Coordinator u7_boys@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Amber Simcoe
U7 Girls House Coordinator u7_girls@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Chelsea Cameron
U9 Boys House Coordinator u9_boys@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Cassie Leveque
U9 Girls House Coordinator u9_girls@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Morgan Kyncl
U11 Boys House Coordinator u11@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Marion Allred
U11 Girls House Coordinator u11@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Cassie Leveque
U13 / U15 Co-ed House Coordinator u13_u15@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Korey Von Kuster

Sylvan blizzard banner