skip navigation

Welcome

The Sylvan Lake Soccer Association was incorporated as a non-profit organization in 2001 to provide soccer to Sylvan Lake and area residents.  In 2004, the name was changed to the Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club (SLBSC).  The Central Alberta Soccer Association (CASA) is the governing body of soccer for District #5 under which the SLBSC is sanctioned to play.  Membership has steadily increased over the years, with approximately 500 youth participating each year.  With opportunities for various ages of players in both the Recreational League and the Competitive League, our Club is an exciting place to be! 

We also have the most amazing volunteers, including the Board of Directors, Coordinators and Coaches.  Interested in joining our Club?  Contact us, we would love to have you!

Contact Us Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club

Box #8988 / Sylvan Lake, Alberta / T4S 1S6

Phone: (403) 304-0446


LATEST NEWS

2024 OUTDOOR SEASON IMPORTANT CHANGES

Recreational League U5 / U11 / U13 all teams will be co-ed.  

Recreational League U7 / U9 all teams to be boys or girls if numbers allow for this split.

Competitive League all teams will be co-ed unless large numbers allow for a split onto boys and girls teams.

Special requests for players to be on the same team will only be granted if both parties have put in the request for the same player via email; only one request per player is allowed (as per the Registration and Payment Policy).

2024 - PLAYER ONLINE REGISTRATION LIVE

Prior to registering please click on the Competitive League tab or the Recreational League tab to find out relevant information for each league.

If you are ready to register for the outdoor soccer season please click the appropriate blue link to the right of this post!

2024 - VOLUNTEER COACH ONLINE REGISTRATION LIVE

Prior to registering ensure you are able to commit to the training required as mandated by Canada Soccer (requirements noted below this message), complete a negative CRC and be present for the entire season of play in the months of May and June. 

If you are able to volunteer please click the blue link to the right of this post and sign up today!  Once you are signed up additional information will be emailed to you.

2024 - COACH REQUIREMENTS 

Requirements for Coaches as mandated by Canada Soccer:

- A current (within three years of the soccer season) negative Criminal Record Check provided to the SLBSC

- Completion of the online Coach Certification for the appropriate age division that you are coaching along with in person field training 

- Completion of the online Coach Training "Respect in Sport for Activity Leaders"

- Completion of the online Coach Training "Making Ethical Decisions"

- Completion of the online Coach Training "Making Headway"

CODE OF CONDUCT - FOR ALL CLUB MEMBERS

Please take the time to review all of the Codes of Conduct posted to the right of this message. 


Contact Information

Position Email Name Board Member
President / Technical Coordinator president@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Kevin
Vice-President vice_president@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Tammy
Treasurer treasurer@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Janine
Executive Assistant / Secretary admin@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Julie
Discipline Committee - - - - REQUIRE ONE MEMBER discipline@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Korey / Tammy √ / √
Equipment Coordinator equipment@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Julie
Photo Coordinator photos@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Janine
Referee Coordinator referee@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Tammy
Sponsorship Coordinator VACANT VOLUNTEER POSITION
Tournament Coordinator tournament@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Amanda B -
Competitive League Coordinator competitive@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Julie
U5 Co-Ed Recreational League Coordinator u5_coed@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Amanda S
U7 Boys Recreational League Coordinator VACANT VOLUNTEER POSITION
U7 Girls Recreational League Coordinator u7_girls@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Wade -
U9 Boys Recreational League Coordinator u9_boys@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Cassie -
U9 Girls Recreational League Coordinator u9_girls@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Cali -
U11 Co-Ed Recreational League Coordinator u11_coed@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Cassie -
U13 Co-Ed Recreational League Coordinator u13_coed@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Amanda B -