skip navigation

Welcome to the Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club

The Sylvan Lake Soccer Association was incorporated as a non-profit organization in 2001 to provide soccer to Sylvan Lake and area residents.  In 2004, the name was changed to the Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club.  Membership has steadily increased over the years, with approximately 500 children registered in outdoor soccer in 2019.  The Club is volunteer based, including a Board of Directors who are also volunteers.  With opportunities for various ages of players in both House League and Travel League (for more competitive players) our Club is an exciting place to be.  Stay tuned to this homepage for the most relevant information for the upcoming 2020 season!

Registration Is Now Open

It is important to note that the "Registration Policy" has changed; this policy will be posted online in the future but for now here are a few details to take note of: 

Registration is now open, please use the links below.

Late Registration begins on March 16, 2020.  At this time a $25.00 fee per player will be applied to each registration.

Registration closes on March 29, 2020 at 11:45pm.

If you require payment to occur offline, you must contact the Executive Assistant to complete registration and arrange payment.

Funding Partners

For your convenience the two funding partners for the Sylvan Lake area are listed below with the links to fill out applications.  Prior to completing an application please contact the Executive Assistant of the Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club to ensure your player is registered.  

Email:  admin@sylvanlakesoccer.ca / Phone:  (403) 304-0446

Jumpstart Funding Application Link

If you would like to apply for funding with Jumpstart, please check out this link.

KidSport Funding Application Link

If you would like to apply for funding through KidSport, please check out this link.


Contact Us Sylvan Lake Blizzard Soccer Club

Box #8988 / Sylvan Lake, Alberta / T4S 1S6

Phone: 403-304-0446

CONTACTS

POSITION E-MAIL NAME
Past President John Salsbury
President president@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Brandyn Leveque
Vice President vice_president@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Marion Allred
Treasurer treasurer@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Svetlana Palmer
Executive Assistant / Secretary admin@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Julie Maplethorpe
Discipline Committee Coordinator discipline@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Korey Von Kuster
Equipment Coordinator equipment@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Janine Waldo
Photo Coordinator photos@sylvanlakesoccer.ca VACANT
Referee Coordinator VACANT
Sponsorship Coordinator sponsor@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Christopher Schultz
Website Coordinator website@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Brandyn Leveque
Travel League Coordinator travel@sylvanlakesoccer.ca VACANT
U5 Co-Ed House Coordinator u5@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Christopher Schultz
U7 Boys House Coordinator u7_boys@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Amber Simcoe
U7 Girls House Coordinator u7_girls@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Chelsea Cameron
U9 Boys House Coordinator u9_boys@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Cassie Leveque
U9 Girls House Coordinator u9_girls@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Morgan Kyncl
U11 Boys / Girls House Coordinator u11@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Marion Allred / Cassie Leveque
U13 / U15 Co-Ed House Coordinator u13_u15@sylvanlakesoccer.ca Marion Allred / Korey Von Kuster
Leader Field Map


Social Media

Sylvan blizzard banner